RSS
Aside
12 Jan

RnB star Ciara took to her
website to express her thoughts
and feelings towards bloggers
for the stories they’ve been
floating about her. read below:

What Is Social Media Coming To?
I used to sometimes like visiting
some of the blog sites to see
what new things are happening
in the world! Things like cool
photos, current events, etc. But
nowadays it seems like there’s a
competition with sites on “Who
Can Tear Someone Down the
Most.”
The stories are going from cool
and creative to pure drama. Even
the comment sections are
beginning to get out of control
and people are using the
platforms to exercise a false
sense of power.
People sure do have a lot of
courage when they are
anonymous. It’s like a “Who Can
Say the Nastiest Comment Game.”
I click onto some of the
comments from something as
fun as an Instagram post that
you’re sharing with your fans,
and a person finds a way to turn
a positive post into a negative. I
think to myself, “I could pick this
person apart so bad but what
for? Why act ugly like them?” It
honestly takes the fun out of it
when people seem so miserable.
Or at least that’s how I view
someone wasting their energy to
tear someone down, just plain
miserable. They could be using
that to do something much more
productive. If only they could
channel their energy towards
positivity, it could make a
difference in their own life as
well as influence others.
It’s kind of scary for the kids
coming up, because even if a
parent doesn’t allow their kids to
have blog site access at home,
they may still have access at
school or other places. It’s now
almost impossible to protect your
kids from the vile things people
say on blog sites today, and it’s
even worse when kids hear
hurtful things about themselves,
their parents or other family
members. In some cases kids
have even resorted to suicide
due to “cyber-bullying .”
My questions to people creating
slander about people are:
What stops you from thinking
twice about trying to defame
someone? What are you trying to
gain?
Words are powerful. You could
say the wrong thing about
someone, famous or not, on the
wrong day and that could cost
them their life because they’re at
a weak point. Believe it it or not,
you could also be encouraging
them to give up on their life or
whatever the situation is, when
they shouldn’t. Or what about a
story that causes unnecessary
drama stemming from
completely false information? It’s
just flat out wrong and sad. I say
to myself, I thank God for making
me strong, because I’ve always
been able to use the negativity as
motivation, and it makes me
stronger.
But I don’t just think about
myself in this, I think about
others that I see getting
thrashed and think it’s just so
wrong. It’s very sad that people
just want to tear people down so
bad just to see them unhappy.
It’s unbelievable how far people
are willing to go to get people to
come to their site.
I say this to say….
Dear Blogger, It’s never worth it
in the end when you sell your
soul for a quick dollar, by
creating bad stories about
people. At some point, it will all
reverse on you and you’ll end up
regretting all the trash you wrote
or said about people.
The universal friend “Karma” has
demonstrated this over and over
again. I strongly encourage you
to project more positivity into
the universe. If Social Media is a
world that’s growing more
massive by the day, why not use
it to shed light?? Otherwise, you
are merely contaminating our
universe.
What about your family and
kids?? Do you think about
them?? You’re definitely creating
a harmful and volatile
environment where they must
learn to live. It’s almost like you
are cursing future generations
with your bad energy.
Not to mention…Your “Personal
Karma”??… Forget about it!
You better start doing some
serious praying and rebuking,
cause only The Lord knows!…
I sure do miss the good ol days
when the focus was about the
pure creativity of being an artist.
Back then there was still some
mystery. Social Media Is
Beginning To Take Away The
Specialness of What That Was,
and Is.
Now, Off Blogs. Peaceful Mind.
Living In My Happiness. Creativity
Only.
Love, C

CIARA ON BLOGGING AND CREATIVITY, NO NEGATIVITY!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 12/01/2014 in General

 

Tags: , , , , ,

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
