RSS

Cristian Mihai: Witty Wonderful Source of Inspiration

22 Jan

I just got on wordpress about 2 months and 2 weeks ago, precisely November 2, 2013. My fourth post was a brief description on the poetry of an Arab, the quite popular Rubai’yat of Omar Khayyam. I chose that as a post because I had just read it and I was captivated by it. I was quite new on the blogosphere and didn’t know much (I’m still learning now, though). Suddenly, while I was observing the open page and what I had just posted. I noticed the blinking of a notifier. I clicked and there it was, the face of a little boy, quite looking up at me. Beside it was the name of the first person to follow my blog, Cristian Mihai. Normally, if you’re like me, the first thing you think of is: Wow, what kind of person instantly thinks of following my blog. Especially, when I’d simply written of a poet I had just encountered his writing, nothing personal. So I clicked and was led to www.cristianmihai.net and voila

Here’s how he describes himself:

Cristian Mihai (born 25 December 1990) grew up in Constanta, Romania. And he’s still growing up, or at least trying to. Sometimes he writes. Sometimes he gets lucky and writes something good.  He can’t, however, draw a straight line. No matter how much he tries. Not even with a ruler. And, please, don’t ever ask him to sing.

The simplicity of the description struck me and the humour and of course, the fullness of the birthdate in a world where many people will not give a full age. Let’s just say I’m not used to people giving the full details of their age (for whatever reasons, and that includes me). And then I read the content of the blog. I discovered he likes art and paintings, I really don’t because I just never got round to seeing much classical paintings while growing up except the popular ones like the Monalisa (which I adore). Rather, I’m a lover of books, poetry, dancing and technical drawings (did you notice he says he can’t make a straight line).

I discovered he is a published author, a challenge for me because I actually tore up my first two attempts at writing years ago (now I’m better but still with no published works). I instantly loved his writing as I went through the blog. He has a way with words that makes it humorous, simple, instructive and inspirational and he never seemed at a loss for what to write. I really think the person is a good model and inspiration for young people who need to believe more in the power of their own creativity. That’s something else I noticed, he didn’t seem like he was hoarding any information that made him special. Rather, he gave practical tips to help ‘‘wannabes’’ like his ‘‘Seven Golden Rules of Blogging’’. The inspiration many people get from this young man’s blog is so awesome and he’s won numerous awards for his blog, I couldn’t list them all in a page if I tried to and if I knew how to, I’d have nominated him for more. However, this is one young man and his writings that I will readily recommend the energy of his creativity to all other young people especially if you’re considering writing as an art.

Here’s what people have said about him:

naughtynefarious says:

Cristian, I have nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award. I’d explain why, but that would be unnecessary because I think a lot of people will agree when I say your posts are awesomely inspirational and filled with knowledge that can quench one’s thirst for information.

mckinleyproductions says:

Cristian I liked your Jazz Excerpt. I was surprised, you write older than your age. It could be sit back 40 years. But not just time wise, you write like an older person. What I like about your writing is what I like about all good writers; it puts me in a different place and time, and keeps me there. Thanks.

 

Retro Eco Chic says:

You are an excellent writer. Only 22 years old. Such insightful thoughts so succinctly expressed. Very impressive. You have a gift. Keep using it!

Felipe Zapata says:

 For someone whose first language was not English and who is still quite young, your writing is very impressive. A tip of my sombrero to you.

hopetolerdougherty says:

 Thanks for visiting my blog. I especially like this paragraph from your Never Give up Your Dream blog. “Writing is all about finding the courage to write. And courage is all about realizing that some things are more important than fear.” Thanks for that thought.

JaneSirius says:

There’s something about the way you write that keeps me coming back for more. I recently stumbled on your blog and it appears I have something other than mine to keep me entertained. Keep up with the good work!

FlutterbyBear says:

 You’ve just taken me back 20 years when I would spend literally hours writing. As a teenager I was going to be a writer. What happened? I grew up. It’s so sad that we bury our dreams for “reality”. Just beginning the writing journey again and this post has hit a nerve. Thanks Cristian.

If you’ve read this far, you’ll probably wonder what makes him special and his works I guess I now have the answer to my question about what kind of person instantly wants to follow a beginner’s blog because of one great post. I’m glad to have met him on the blogosphere. He’s a wonderful source of inspiration.

His Published Books include:

Dream City (Novel, Fiction, a New Release)

The Writer

Jazz (Novel, Fiction, Published July 24, 2012)

A sad, sad symphony ( Novel, Fiction, Published May 18, 2012)

Happiness (Novel, Fiction, a New Release)

One Third of A Wheel (Novel, Fiction, November 15,2013)

One (Short Story, Fiction, Published: May 2, 2012)

Memento Mori (Short Story,Fiction, Published: May 2, 2012)

Crossroads (Short Story, Fiction, Published: May 10, 2012)

Strangers (Novel, Fiction, October 15, 2013)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 22/01/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
