RSS

DESTINY’S CHILD, ARE WE?

22 Jan

Monday’s Child is fair of face,

Tuesday’s Child is full of grace,

Wednesday’s Child is full of woe,

Thursday’s Child has far to go,

Friday’s Child is loving and giving,

Saturday’s Child works hard for a living

But the Child who is born on the Sabbath Day

Is bonny and blithe and good and gay.

This timeless traditional poem is something I find quite simple and daring in its wit and humour. It subtly plays on man’s thirst to know his fate. I remember first reading it when I was about six years old and despite my young age I discovered my willingness to know what the future may hold or even what I’m made of. We’re made to find the reason for things and to find out the secret of things. Have you ever sat wondering how true the words of this poem are? I bet you’ve done such several times and if you were born on a Wednesday, you probably disputed the poems authenticity. Then you discovered that as much as you’d have loved the script of your life fully prepared before your birth, you’ll definitely love to have the opportunity to change some things. Well, I seem to think you do have it. Fortunately, I was born on a Sunday. And having read it now, do you mind sharing your day of birth and what you feel about the words written about it.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 22/01/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “DESTINY’S CHILD, ARE WE?

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
