RSS

The Business Economics of a BoyFriend-Girlfriend Relationship

19 Mar

Truth be told, the world is a market-place just like Yoruba people believe, we have a cliché in my language, Aye l’oja. In a market, you buy and you sell. If you’ve never learnt to view the world like this, it’s obviously the reason why you just remain in a rat-race. In a market, you make relationships. Above all, in a market, you let your head lead you and let your heart follow. You don’t go to the market to buy gold trinkets when you’ve been starving for 2 days. You love the trinkets but it’s an alternative you have to forego.

Now straight to business, I’m a single boy and in the market, you are a single girl and you’re in the market. I write my list of what I want in a girl. You have your list. I’m demanding and you’re supplying or you’re demanding and I’m supplying. There’s a point where we meet and a price is to be set. Here’s my principle, Tito never wastes resources on a girl that isn’t going to give commensurate satisfaction in cash or in kind. Resources include money, time, airtime recharge vouchers and words. For instance, I never tell a girl I love her if I’m not sure of it. If it turns out I didn’t love her, she’ll be heartbroken and find it hard to trust another man and that way, I’ll be driving up the cost of getting that girl. Inflation sets in. Too many single girls in the market, demand shoots up and supply is low and so on. I wouldn’t spend any of these resources, especially time on a girl who won’t repay. That sounds harsh, right?

Satisfaction to me is full attention (no playing), and ultimately a good family in the future. To someone else, it may be different and include sexual satisfaction. I also appreciate that and many others but I guess sexual satisfaction is a mutual thing, ceteris paribus, so it’s not on my first list. The price for it has been set.

Price Determination

Now, as a manager and an economist, I’ll ask my guys, if you give 1 hour of your time to a lady, you should desire a commensurate amount of attention and time because you’re supplying high-valued resources. You don’t be talking to a girl and she’s pinging on her mobile. Son, you’re making a loss and when supply is greater than demand, price crashes. Homie, you’re making us lose value all over the world. ALL OF US! Secondly, are you telling me she’ll collect all that money from you and not give a good break down, even if you don’t want a financial breakdown, you should desire more. Give her the money but she should show you proof she is willing to build a home with you, not just get herself some trinkets and move on to the next guy who can pay more. At the same time, do not demand more than you’re supplying. You don’t buy twenty naira chewing gum for a girl and get down into her. You’re spoiling the market, whoever will marry her may not get good value for his investments and if you outrightly abuse a lady, that’s way too much. She’ll probably find it hard to trust another man because you r(e)aped where you didn’t sow. It drives up inflation. The ladies become hard to get and scarcity increases. I mean, look at Oprah, such a vast untapped amount of wealth causing inflation, y’know what I mean.

The bottom line is always make sure that demand meets supply at every point in a relationship, even before marriage. That’s the economics of a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 19/03/2014 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The Business Economics of a BoyFriend-Girlfriend Relationship

  1. drnsmusings

    24/03/2014 at 7:37 pm

    Mean…..just mean! U wan spoil market for babes? Kai!

    Like

     
    • Tito Tobi

      26/03/2014 at 10:06 am

      🙂 lol….let’s just say I’m opening the market for more guys.

      Like

       
  2. Gede Prama

    20/03/2014 at 2:34 am

    Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

    Like

     
    • Tito Tobi

      20/03/2014 at 12:11 pm

      Thanks a lot Ma’m. I really appreciate your encouraging words..

      Like

       

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
