RSS

A Nigerian Robotics Whiz….Again!

14 Aug

Really, I wish I could get all “tech-ed up” in my language about this video.

But I can’t. I’m proud to just show you this robotics project by a close friend of mine who resides and is carrying out his robotics research in the Ahmadu Bello University in the violence prone city of Zaria in Northern Nigeria. His name is Iorpenda Msuega Jnr. He’s another bright example of the sterling intelligence of Nigerian youths who show innovativeness despite the odds stacked up against them – you’ll notice the materials used are cheaply sourced and fabricated with bare hands.

Iorpenda’s robotics work is partly powered by the zeal to use robots in search-and-rescue missions during armed conflicts with non-state actors like terrorists and kidnappers. This is quite common where we reside. For this reason, and in the spirit of friendship, I’m giving his innovations a voice on my blog, hoping you will join hands and give this brilliant robot an opportunity to help #BringBackOurGirls

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 14/08/2014 in General

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “A Nigerian Robotics Whiz….Again!

  1. livelytwist

    14/08/2014 at 11:42 pm

    “. . . show innovativeness despite the odds stacked up against them.”
    Way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Tito Tobi

      16/08/2014 at 12:12 am

      Like Reaallly?? And I really thought that was one of the worst lines I’ve written in a while because I was really woozy and sleepy when I wrote it (I didn’t want to break my promise to Iorpenda, though I was tired). I only re-read it in the morning when I had woken up.

      Thanks tho. Alittle confidence boost for me there.

      Liked by 1 person

       

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
