RSS

Recipe for Good Living:Apple Smoothies and Love

11 Sep

Here’s a recipe I tried once(I was bored) and I will advice someone to try it,sweet and healthy and refreshing
2(or 3) Fresh Apples, chopped and blended
1 cup Milk
2 tablespoons Honey
4 Ice Cubes(if you are a Nigerian,use the whole block, you don’t have cubes).
I’m sharing it because I came across my Red Cross Health book and I read these about the ingredients I used:
Apples are rich in Iron and Phosphorus,so they’re highly beneficial in treatment and control of anaemia.I have also taken apples severally to cure unfavourable stomach actions(if you know what I mean,Kevin Hart in the Soul Plane knows what I mean).Apples also cure dental disorders and are beneficial to HighBloodPressure patients.
Honey treats whooping cough, induces sleep and is beneficial to insomniacs.It also builds haemoglobin and RBCs(also beneficial to anaemic people).Honey is also believed to aid virility(get yo’ grind on-hmmph) and hair growth by stimulating the follicles and oil glands beneath the skin.
Milk aids blood circulation(also good for anaemia patients), induces sleep(good for insomniacs) and helps in building bones,teeth and a good body mass.

At this time, when the black continent and the whole world is combating blood shortage and of course,diseases like Ebola, you can help yourself with just 350 Naira(2.25USD)and get specific fruits that replenish the blood.

Major love goes out to all who lost their loved ones on 9/11, 13 years ago.Honouring the mem’ries by posting this within the hour of the incidents.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 11/09/2014 in General

 

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
