RSS

A secret evening I had with President Obama in Lagos

16 Sep

So I’m inviting this beautiful girl I love, to go out with me on a date and I got to tell her that I own a blog. So she says,”you bloggers meet lots of celebs and you have gossips to share about them. Is there a particularly interesting one you’ve met?” (She must have spent a lot of time on Linda Ikeji’s Blog).I gave it a careful thought and decided to finally spill a story I swore to keep secret-a picture story about a man who secretly comes to Lagos, aka LasGidi only on friday nights. I initially chanced upon him at an Amala Joint near Mushin, but I couldn’t take a picture(because we were both cautious about bringing out our iPhone5s-iPhone5 had just been recently launched at the time and Mushin boys were really keen about changing their iPhone2). Anyway,I stalked him(as all bloggers do-there was this basically-crazy-dude called Ofili there too,he got bounced sha)and I got really close enough to take the pictures you are going to see next-I solemnly swear I’m up to no good:

17:00When I caught up with him at the Barber shop in Akoka.

17:00When I caught up with him at the Barber shop in Akoka.

17:59.After haircut,I stayed on his tail and followed him down to Havana NightClub in Adeola Odeku

17:59.After haircut,I stayed on his tail and followed him down to Havana NightClub in Adeola Odeku

OMG!I never suspected he would be quite popular here so I stayed in the shadows.

OMG!I never suspected he would be quite popular here so I stayed in the shadows.

In the VIP section helping himself to Iya Muri's chicken peppersoup.....guess what's next

In the VIP section helping himself to Iya Muri’s chicken peppersoup…..guess what’s next

He got himself some “Odeku”……..

and some Dogoyaro(Snoop calls it MaryJ)...Time was 10:53pm and DJ gave him the mic....

and some Dogoyaro(Snoop calls it MaryJ)…Time was 10:53pm and DJ gave him the mic….

At 01:30am, I took this shot but I never noticed the face when I did(I was also drowsy at the time).

At 01:30am, I took this shot but I never noticed the face when I did(I was also drowsy at the time).

Check this blog for new posts by Tito Tobi on Wednesdays or Saturdays. His books are available on http://www.smashwords.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16/09/2014 in General

 

Tags: , , ,

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
