RSS

One Year and Still Blogging

01 Nov

So it came down on me
With the fist of a beast.
Melted my heart and
Bubbled in my veins.
The sweet feel of love
That your company gave
Especially when I know
my posts weren’t always timely.
I didn’t always choose
the very best of words.
Even when I had
The purest of thoughts but
You liked it, commented
And always followed
The little I had to offer.
I can promise not to falter
in any weather but
Being here a whole year
tells me you’ll care enough
For many more years.
Congrats to You.
Congrats to Me.
It’s our blogs anniversary.

Check this blog for new posts by Tito Tobi on Wednesdays or Saturdays. His books are available on http://www.smashwords.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 01/11/2014 in Poems

 

2 responses to “One Year and Still Blogging

  1. livelytwist

    02/11/2014 at 6:42 pm

    One year already? How time flies. Congratulations! Many more happy blogging days!

    Like

     
    • Tito Tobi

      03/11/2014 at 11:43 am

      Thanks. I can see the wings of time literally flying. šŸ™‚

      Like

       

My Dear, your thoughts worth MUCH MORE than a PENNY to me, please say it......I appreciate it and I want you to just SAY IT....

 
